Skip to content

NYC

December 8, 2010

Ooops. I’ve been MIA again.

But I swear I have a good reason!

See…   Sunday, December 5th, was my 30th birthday!


And we were, once again, out of town this past weekend.  In fact, I didn’t even see a computer Friday through Monday because my wonderful, amazing, fantastic husband surprised me with an overnight trip to New York City at my family birthday party on Saturday.


Not only did he surprise me with an overnight trip to NYC but he also had tickets for us to see The Lion King on Broadway! (Which was amazing, by the way.  The costumes and sets and puppetry…  just incredible.)

We headed to the city on Sunday morning and stayed over into Monday. My mom and aunt joined us on our adventure.  We didn’t get home until late Monday night but it was so worth it!

What a way to ring in 30!

And we had to do some traditional NYC things, of course. Like eat hot corned beef sandwiches and cannoli.  Yum!

We went to see the tree at Rockefeller Center.

And we also went for a carriage ride in Central Park!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2010 2:04 pm

    Fun! Happy Belated Birthday!!

  2. December 14, 2010 11:46 am

    awww awesome! happy belated! 🙂

Leave a Reply

