Skip to content

Sheep and Wool Picture Post

October 18, 2010

This weekend we went to the Dutchess County Sheep and Wool Festival!

Did you know I crochet, knit and spin yarn? This festival was right up my alley!  I behaved, though, and didn’t buy anything except food despite their being loads of tantalizing yarns, rovings and spinning wheels.  Not to mention… bunnies!

And to top it all off, we went with friends of ours we haven’t visited with in a very long time.  It was a great weekend!

Until the brakes on the husbands car started grinding terribly and we were afraid we weren’t going to make it the 3 hours home from our friends’ house.  😦  Car troubles are total poopy.  The Subaru is going into the shop tomorrow and I am dreading how much the repairs are going to cost.  Unfortunately with the husband in school, I am the only one working and there’s not a lot of cushion in our budget.  But we’ll figure it out.

I hope you all had a great weekend!

~~~~~

What did you do this weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2010 12:42 am

    I studied and watched the kids at their hockey practices. I totally need to get my brakes checked out soon! Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

Leave a Reply

