Skip to content

A Confession and My First Giveaway!

October 11, 2010

I haven’t written a post here since last Tuesday! My oh my.  I guess time just got away from me.  We’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t had much time to sit down and think about what I want to write about.  My computer time had been very limited.  I guess right now I’m just not one of those bloggers that has the time to post every day. I am at peace with that.  I hope all of you are okay with that too!

What do you think?  Blogs that aren’t updated every day are still interesting, right?

I feel guilty and a little…  I don’t know what else… maybe disappointed…  that here I am trying to have a successful blog and I’m simply not able to find the time and energy to post more often.  I have the utmost respect for those bloggers that have the time to exercise, make delicious foods and take lovely photos of said foods, spend quality time with their family, have an active social life, write interesting and visually appealing blogs and work full-time. I am not there yet.  But I am working on it.  Hopefully you guys can stick with me.

And just to make myself (and everyone else, hopefully!) feel better…

I am going to hold my very first blog giveaway!

I am going to be giving away 2 handmade fabric pumpkins! Made by my own 2 little hands.  🙂  And pumpkins are perfect for the season!  It is Autumn after all!

One of the pumpkins will be made from that leaf-patterned fabric that the pumpkin on the right in this photo was made from.  I love the orange and yellow tips on the leaves, like they are just starting to turn!

And the other pumpkin will be made from the bright orange fabric that the two pumpkins in the foreground (on the right) of this photo were made from.  I love the texture and bright color!

How do you enter?

1. Subscribe to my blog!

2. Link this giveaway in your blog.

3. Comment about this giveaway on someone else’s blog!

$. Add Self-Love and Running to your blog roll!

Each of these things will be counted as 1 entry.  Leave a separate comment for each entry.  If you only leave one comment, it will be counted as 1 entry!

Contest will close Sunday at 9 p.m. eastern time.

Winner will be announced on Monday!

Ready, set, go!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 9:21 am

    Holly — blog when you can and when you want to. I started blogging twice per day and that was way too much. Now I do it just about every day. But taking a day off here and then is needed!

    You are on my blogroll 🙂

  2. October 13, 2010 10:45 pm

    Couchpotatoathlete, you are not alone on the comments anymore, I subscribed to the blog 🙂 I’m going to win some cute pumpkins — fingers crossed!

  3. shenais permalink
    October 13, 2010 11:13 pm

    i just subscribed to your emails. the pumpkins are adorable and fun! thanks! giveaways are a great way to increase readership.

  4. October 15, 2010 2:27 pm

    I’m subscribed AND I linked this entry! Enter me in! 🙂

  5. October 17, 2010 1:13 pm

    Ok, another comment for linking the entry. 😛 I wonder why I didn’t get the email that you replied to my comment. Weird.

Trackbacks

  1. Running Group and Turkey Trotting « Self-love and Running
  2. No Boundaries « Healthy Living Holly

Leave a Reply

