Skip to content

Ill

September 11, 2010

I’m still not feeling well. 😦  I no longer have such a terrible head cold but it seems to have moved into my chest some, so now my breathing is really being affected.

I’ve not exercised at all since last Sunday!  I just haven’t had the energy and I’ve been too ill.  I hate not being active! And, if I am being honest, old fears start to creep in and I worry about gaining weight because I’m not being active at all and spend my time sitting on the couch.  I also worry about losing my stamina.  But I know, absolutely, that I need to rest if I am going to get well and if I tax my body too soon, I will not get my health back as quickly.

Since my last post I was contacted and commissioned to make 35 small fabric pumpkins to be used as favors at an Autumn-themed baby shower!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2010 10:51 pm

    Wow! 35 of those cute pumpkins were ordered? Awesome!

    Hope you feel better.

  2. September 12, 2010 9:14 am

    Congrats on the order! Those pumpkins are adorable!

    I hope you feel better soon Holly!

  3. September 12, 2010 12:24 pm

    Get well soon! Being sick is no fun. 😦 But you’re right – better to rest and recover than to try and push through it and drag it out.

    Congrats on the pumpkin order!

  4. September 13, 2010 8:31 am

    Awesome on the pumpkin order! They really are too cute.

    And I had to stop by your blog from Holly’s. I love the title of your blog! 😀

Leave a Reply

