Skip to content

Pummy-ummy-umpkins

September 8, 2010
tags: ,

I’ve been down and out the last couple of days. That rasping, raw, sore throat I felt during my run on Sunday?  Well, I now know that it was not running related.  It developed into full-blown, sneezing, runny-nose, aching sinuses, sore throat, run-down illness on Monday.

I called in sick to work yesterday and went to the doctor. Unfortunately my doctor couldn’t really do much for me except recommend medicines because the illness is viral.  Bummer.  I spent all of yesterday either sleeping or lounging on the couch, resting, and drinking juice, water and hot tea with honey. I am feeling a little better today but I still feel pretty crummy.  I had to sit down in the shower this morning because I felt dizzy.  Thankfully the dizziness went away and I am back to work today.  I don’t think I am going to make it to running group tonight though and that totally bums me out. I actually haven’t exercised since Sunday but I know that right now my body needs rest to get better.  I hope I feel better soon!

On a more cheerful note, I thought I would share with you a little project I finished before getting sick. This project involved a bit of machine-sewing, some hand-sewing, an Autumn theme and buckets of cute!

Fabric pumpkins!

In a variety of sizes!

Soft and squishy and so freakin’ adorable!

Don’t you just love them?

I certainly do!

Just look at that little guy!

So cute!

Four of these little cuties are now sitting on our TV stand and a few more are displayed throughout the dining room.  I made 15 in total.  I think I am going to give a few of them to my mom because I think she would love them!

I’m also thinking about making a few to put up in my Etsy shop Maybe I’ll even do a giveaway!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 11:26 am

    Holly those are too adorable!!! Please do a giveaway and the only people who can enter have to be named Holly 🙂

  2. September 8, 2010 9:02 pm

    Very, VERY cute! Hope you feel better soon. 🙂

  3. September 13, 2010 2:08 pm

    they are adorable!! I wish I was that crafty : )

Trackbacks

  1. Hello Fall! Goodbye Running? | The Couch Potato Athlete

Leave a Reply

