Skip to content

Left-Right-Repeat

September 1, 2010
tags:

Tonight I am going to a running group for the first time! I am hoping that I love it because that means I’ll have a running “date” every Wednesday night and won’t that be awesome.

The group, called Left-Right-Repeat, is a running group for women and focuses on form and technique.  I believe they average about 2-3 miles a run.  (There is another group, Sneaky Speed, that averages 4-6 miles a run.)  It is based at a local running shoe store, Appalachian Running Company.

I’m a little nervous.  I kind of feel like the new kid on the first day of school. What is the rest of the class going to be like?  Will they be friendly?  Is there going to be anyone like me there?  What if I can’t keep up?  OMG, what do I wear???

I’ve never run with a group before.  In fact, I’ve rarely run with anyone else.  Usually it’s just me, myself and I.

Truthfully, I expect that every one there will be very nice and helpful and I know it will be fine even if I can’t keep up.  I’m still a little nervous though!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 12:54 pm

    Sounds like fun, good luck…you’ll do great! 🙂

  2. September 1, 2010 4:11 pm

    Holly you will do fine! Just have a good time.

Leave a Reply

