Skip to content

Finally Friday!

August 13, 2010

I feel like this week has been so long!  I am very ready for the weekend.  No lie.

On the docket tonight – buying new kitty litter boxes!

Come on…  you’re jealous.  I know it. I’m not sure what we’re going to get yet but the old ones are…  really old and really need replacing.  Hopefully we can find something good!  We’re probably going to hit up Pet Smart.  I bet our cats would love something like this (but it’s a bit expensive) –

The litter box is actually inside!

I think I’ll also drag the husband to Target to check out some storage/organization ideas.

But…  litter box shopping will not be the highlight of our weekend!

The husband and I are scheduled for massages tomorrow at 12:30 p.m. at Body &  Sole Salon and Day Spa.

Am I looking forward to it?  Oh yeah! We both have gift cards for a massage, facial and hair cut at Body & Sole.  I think while we are there tomorrow for massages, I am going to schedule my facial and hair cut.  What kind of massage should I get? Relaxation?  Deep tissue?  Invigorating?  Hot stone?  I’ve only ever had a massage twice before and both were couples massages with the husband while on our honeymoon in 2006.  (I’ve never had a facial, so I am really looking forward to that!)

Tomorrow is going to look a little like this:

  • Get up and really push myself with a nice, hard workout
  • Farmers market!
  • Massage!
  • Dinner with the husband’s former boss (from his first year internship),  one of his fellow students and a court administrator as well as their respective significant others.  (We’ve had dinner with his former boss and court administrator before and had a great time!)  Maybe I’ll get some berries at the farmers market and make an pie to bring along!

And we have no plans for Sunday, which is very nice.  It means we can work on Project Simplify.  I am trying to go through our home and get rid of the things we don’t need or use and organize everything that’s left.  I started with my closet!

~~~~~

Have you ever had a massage or a facial?

Do you have kitties?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2010 9:49 am

    My husband and I have gotten massages together — they are so incredibly relaxing and wonderful. I would love to get one every week if I could!

  2. August 14, 2010 11:02 pm

    I actually was searching for a massage place today. It is one of my rewards for losing weight (planning ahead). I wish my hubby liked massages – or was good at giving them:)

    Enjoy!

  3. August 16, 2010 10:47 am

    So how did the litter-box hunting go? hehe not sure if you’ve had one before, or got one, but my kitties absolutely LOVE their new dome box. They were terrified at first, but now they really only use the dome one! I guess they REALLY like their privacy 😉

    I can’t wait to get a couples massage when I go to Jamaica in April!

    • August 16, 2010 2:20 pm

      It went well! We ended up getting this HUGE box from Pet Smart. We got this one – http://www.petco.com/product/109545/Petmate-Giant-Litter-Pan.aspx?CoreCat=CatSFC_LitterLitterBoxes. (I couldn’t find it on the Pet Smart website.) We were replacing 2 litter boxes that we kept side by side and decided to just get one really big box instead of two smaller ones. Ours doesn’t have a hood or dome, it’s just open. I read that if you have picky cats that can be better. It’s really big so that don’t feel cooped up or squashed, it’s got a little caddy on the side to hold the scoop and whatever other accessories you might have. The cats seem to love it so far!

      Massages are so great!

Leave a Reply

