Skip to content

Almost February!

January 29, 2011

Things continue to move along and go well.  There’s not been much to post about.  I guess January is a boring month!

I have actually lost 3 pounds since the beginning of the year.   I have been paying more attention to what I eat and I have been working out 6 days a week.  I am really excited to have kept up my workout routine so well! I take Saturdays off and that’s it.  I also walk to work every week day.  I have continued to do yoga but I have also started getting back on the treadmill for some running.  It feels good!  I have been sticking to the treadmill because it has been very snowy and icy here lately.  I slip on ice just walking to work, so I don’t want to take the chance to injure myself running in these conditions.

Recently I received information on the Humane Society’s 5K Run/Walk for the Animals, which is taking place on May 21 this year.  Last year’s Run/Walk for the Animals was the first 5K I ever ran.  I am definitely going to plan on running it again! I’ll have to set up my fundraising page soon!

The husband and I have been working on getting our house organized and cleaned out.  We’re going through out things and donating/getting rid of the things we no longer need or want.  We need to simplify in preparation for our move this summer! We’re also attempting to plan a vacation for the husband’s spring break.  He graduates from law school in May, so this will be his last spring break!  We have a very limited budget, so tracking down something that works for us has been a bit stressful but I am sure we’ll figure something out!  These last three years of law school have been difficult in a lot of ways.  A vacation is just what we need.  Keep your fingers crossed that we can make it happen!

~~~~~

What has been your  favorite vacation that you have taken?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 9:56 am

    Wow, his graduation & moving will be exciting. Thailand has been our best vacation [our honeymoon]. Getting there is the most expensive part; staying & food are cheap. It was beautiful & the climbing amazing.
    Hmm, vacation ideas…what type of vaca are you looking for? Active, relaxing, etc. I always see great getaway ideas in Sunset, but that is a magazine for the west. Not sure where you are, but maybe there is a magazine for your general area in the states as well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

